A Very Race-y Post…

Where did No Disrespect go????  Yeah, I took a bit of a blog holiday.  Honestly, my last post cracked me up, and I was trying to top myself with another brilliant idea.  Finally, I just gave up.  I’m not that creative, apparently… Welcome to this lame post.  What a letdown!

(Oh, also… I went to AZ, got sick/better and resumed my life now that spring is on the horizon.)

Things were going SO WELL that I had nothing to complain about… ergo, the blog suffers – but THEN, someone online accused me of being anti-semitic.  Um, yeah.  Someone (who doesn’t know me at all, mind you) thinks that I hate Jews.

Yes, I AM a racist.  And hey, you’re a racist too.  Sit down.  Some of us are just better at hiding (or are unaware of ) our prejudicial proclivities.  Stereotyping other is what makes us human.

Actually, if you’ve ever hung out with Indian people, you’d find that we are the biggest racists of them all.   I’ve heard friends recall their childhoods.   Their parents would preach to the girls again and again that they should never marry Blacks or Muslims (for fear of disown-ment.)  White people, apparently, are okay… if you can’t find a good Indian boy first.  (Preferably a doctor or a professional.)  Recently, Asians surprisingly joined the “do-not-marry list.”   Apparently, when Indians breed with the “Chinese” (i.e., all people from Eastern Asia), they’ll have ugly babies.  To them, I show them this:

The cutest baby I know at the moment. 1/2 Japanese and 1/2 Heinz 57. Add a few more shades of dark... still a cutie.

Which brings me back to my current dilemma.  Ok, even through I’m a racist, I don’t actually hate the entire Jewish diaspora.   Dammit!  I can’t even pull out the (fake) “I have Jewish friends” card.  While I have many Jewish acquaintances, I don’t think I hang out with even ONE actual Jew on a regular basis.  No biggie… it is just how my friendship circles have panned out for the moment.  It may change in the future.

In the end, it’s not about a person’s religion, race or ethnicity to me.  I just don’t naturally like people.  Period.  Doesn’t matter if you’re white, black, brown, Jewish, Russian, and/or assorted other.  So to the blowhard who thinks that I’m a hater: Yes.  I hate you.  Actually, no.  Strike that.  I don’t hate you.  Hate takes too much energy.  I’m indifferent to you.  You special snowflake you.  Not because you’re Jewish, but because you’re you.  That is all.

About No Disrespect

A little schmuck in a big world
This entry was posted in Blog Update, Complaints, Holy Cow, I'm annoyed, Oh The Humanity!, Stupidity, Those Asians!, Those Racists and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Very Race-y Post…

  1. The Spooner! says:

    When you talk about how miserable and hateful you are, it makes me *smile!* And also when you write “… when I was a wee tadpole.” Encore.

What do ya have to say, suckas?!?!???

