Post #100(!) and one big royal f-… errr… Thank You!

First some housekeeping: Yes, it’s true.  I have not posted my blog to Facebook/Google+ over the past couple of days.  I still writing and post articles – but I do not feel the need to publicize the blog as much anymore.   Eh – I became tired of always seeing “No Disrespect” on my status update page.  So… what does that mean for you?  You’ll see postings on Facebook/Google+ occasionally, but not every day.  If you want to keep up with me on a more regular basis, bookmark https://disrespectno.wordpress.com to your browser, or subscribe to the blog (the link is on the right side of this page), and you’ll get an email update when something is posted!  Whoa.  Technology.  It’s a good thing.


You nasty...





Now that the maids are out of the room, we can party again!  Let us move on to bigger and better things.  Yup: I’ve hit a milestone!  Post #100!!!  One hundred freakin’ days of writing pure nonsense…  Yay!  How am I going to celebrate?  Why, by writing another blog post of course!  (And maybe take a day off from exercising, but that was bound to happen anyway…)  I’m going to keep this particular post relatively short – hey it’s my reward for sticking around for so long.



I enjoy using this outlet to expunge my random, stupid thoughts.  When you work from home… it gets mighty boring in these here parts.  I begin my day by posing deep, philosophical questions to the cat.  When the cat gets sick of me and disappears under the sofa, I continue to talk to myself.  Yes, it makes for a very fulfilling life.  Thanks to this blog, I’m less of a crazy person.  Don’t worry… I’m still the insane b***h you all have come to know and love.  I just can pass now as a normal, functioning member of society.  Occasionally.


Hey, and I’m also becoming a better writer because of it.  I make no secret about the fact that I hope to be paid for my (creative) writing someday… whether it is through (finally publishing) the great American novel or becoming a more well known blogger or journalist… Hey, here’s to hoping!  And before then, this blog is a great exercise in short form writing.



BLOGGING: So You Can Show the Whole World Why No One Listens to You

With the good comes the not so much… Since I write five times a week, I always need topics to blog about.  The easiest ideas come from what is going on in my life.  When I meet up with friends now, and start regaling them with my ultra-cool, super duper existence –  they immediately remind me that they’ve read it all before.  Ummmkay…  Suddenly, I have nothing to talk about!  If anything, my conversations with others are forced to become more creative… and bizarre.  And the weirdness, in turn, gets written up in some form or another.



 

 

Okay.  Let’s float down memory lane, shall we??? Some of your favorite posts include the following:

The Safeway Dialogues
Six Things I Learned this Week: The Booze History Edition
Eight Stupidly Hilarious Thing to Do for S***ts and Giggles (to me)
Fear of a Zen Planet
The Daily Show: Studio Audience Notes
Houseboat: A Comeuppance
Online Dating Issues: A Series



I would be remiss to not thank you, my friends, who read the blog and provide comments (either in person, on Facebook or in the comments section of the blog itself.)  You guys often give me ideas for new posts, whether you know it or not(!)  I don’t always get my verb tenses, grammar and/or spelling correct, but you still don’t judge me!  (Or maybe you do… you just don’t tell me.)  I found out last week that even my Mom reads the blog.  I’m happy to report that she likes it.

 

Again, I am having fun writing this thing… and I’ll continue to do it while it still entertains me.  Well, here’s to this habit sticking around.



About No Disrespect

A little schmuck in a big world
This entry was posted in Blog Update, New Beginnings, Oh The Humanity!, Stupidity, technology and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Post #100(!) and one big royal f-… errr… Thank You!

  1. JL says:

    YAY! #100 one hundred for you (maybe 20 25 or35 for me !! ;P – sue me I dont catch them all ! )

  2. Jarvis Konyn says:

    I agree with your ; Courses fantastic post.

  3. This is this kind of a wonderful useful resource that you’re offering and also you give it absent free of charge. I love seeing web sites that understand the worth of offering a top quality useful resource for free. It?s the outdated what goes about arrives about program.

  4. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

  5. Linh Rex says:

    I really like you blog!

What do ya have to say, suckas?!?!???

