Random Facts Nobody Needs to Know… (Pop Quiz TBA)

I have a supersized day today, so I must beg off blogging and take the easy way out. I conducted a Google search on “random facts…” and this is what I came up with. I know this post is very similar to the “Six Things I Learned…” series, which I generally write at the end of the week. But I don’t think that I learned anything in this exercise worth retaining, so carry on.


[Ed Note: Everything mentioned below (unless stated) is unverified. So please don’t come back to me if something written below isn’t true. I really don’t care. Honestly, I don’t… well… maybe a little. Okay, flame away. I could use some excitement today.]


[Ed Note #2: I really need to reconsider these so-called “cut and paste” postings; these columns do require quite a bit of editing… and ergo, take longer to “write” than regular words that come out of my head… go figure…]

Well, on that note, here we go!!!!!!




*     *     *     *     *



 
Well, to begin with, “Go!” is the shortest sentence in the English Language. How about that?




McDonald’s salads are more fattening than their burgers. Why does that not surprise me?



On average, people spend two weeks of their lives waiting at traffic lights.
 

Commence bitterness... and road rage!




If the population of China walked past you in single file, the line would never end because of the country’s rate of reproduction. This fact holds true even with China’s one child policy.




The sentence, “The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog,” uses every letter in the English language. It’s a ice breaker to impress your friends!!!

(Or not…)




Michael Jordan makes more money from Nike annually than all of the Nike factory workers in Malaysia combined.
 




A cockroach can live for 10 days without a head.

(I thought about putting a picture up, but no. Even that’s too disturbing for me.)




It takes 12 bees their entire lifetime to make one tablespoon of honey. Think about the bees the next time you drizzle a bit of the good stuff into your tea.




Air Force One is not called “Air Force One” unless the President is on it.




Hitler had only one testicle.  The jokes just write themselves… but I’ll refrain…




When we are born our eyes are almost full size, but our nose and ears never stop growing.

What the human race has to look forward to...




Approximately 80% of all paper money in the US contains traces of cocaine.

Snopes to the rescue!!!




India has MORE cellphones than toilets.  This… I actually believe.




The word “verb” is actually a noun.  Yuppers!




Texas is the only state that allows residents to vote FROM SPACE.

So aliens *ARE* voting in Texas elections... interesting. Very interesting.

 


The Letter ‘R’ is on the left side of the keyboard, and ‘L’ is on the right side. Logic, people. Logic.




The Statue of Liberty wears a size 879 sandal.

Big feet... big ???

Big feet... big ???

 


You can use your headphones as a microphone.  Just plug them in you mic input, and say something in them. Yeah, baby!  

(Uh, oh.  Karaoke night at my place…)




More boys than girls are born during the day; more girls are born at night.    I’m am early morning baby, so that sounds about right.




Every time you sneeze some of your brain cells die.

Some more ways to kill your brain…<




About 600 cows are used to manufacture a full season’s worth of NFL footballs.

... Mommy?

... Mommy?






When you snap your fingers, the sound is created from your middle finger hitting your palm and not your thumb rubbing against your index finger.




If you stare at the numbers “63407113” long enough on a calculator you’ll eventually see the word “reactive”.




Hippo milk is pink!

Strawberry milk, pleez!!!

I can haz strawberry milk???





Silly Putty was discovered as the residue left behind after the first latex condoms were produced. It’s not widely publicized for obvious reasons…

 


 
* * * * *





Alright.  That’s enough.  But before I go, as a follow up to a previous blog post, instead of taking your computer to the toilet, here’s another ingenious idea…

 

Disgusting...

Disgusting...

 

You can buy it here.  Sales are final (I would certainly hope!)

 

 


About No Disrespect

A little schmuck in a big world
This entry was posted in Edumacation, Ewwww!, Holy Cow, Naughty!, Studies show..., Uncategorized, Weird News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

What do ya have to say, suckas?!?!???

