Six Things I Learned This Week: The Early Edition (8/18/2011)

I have guests coming into town this weekend, so this week will be cut short, blog wise. I’m not sure any of you care, but FYI. Since I don’t get paid for this, I’m not sure I care either.

But good habits are hard to come by, so I’ll keep on doing this writing thing until it leads to something more fruitful.  Well, on with it…



1.)  Ankle sprains take a long time to heal.  Oy!  I’m into week 2 now, and still cannot bust a move yet.  I’m pretty cranky at the moment, to tell you the truth.   Too bad I don’t drink anymore – I would love to forget my ankle even exists!  But I’ll console myself with an Advil and  my heating pad.


2.) 101 Dalmatians and Peter Pan are the only two Disney cartoons where both parents are present and don’t die in the movie. I can make lots of comments with political implications… but I’ll just leave it be. No good can come from my remarks.




 

Sexxxy!

Sexxxy!

3.) Farting IS possible while scuba diving (despite a myth that you can’t pass gas below 30 feet), but it’s not advisable.  Why?!?!???  Well good reader, it’s because: 1. The explosive force of a fart underwater can rip a hole in your wetsuit.  And wetsuits are kinda expensive;  2. Butt gas will shoot you up to the surface like a missile which can cause decompression sickness.  I don’t envy anyone who has experienced that level of hell; 3. The acoustic wave of the underwater fart can disorient your fellow divers; and 4.) There’s no “you smelled it, you dealt it” theorem going on here – everybody will know what happened when you come up to the surface and disrobe.  Wetsuits (and soggy bottoms) trap scents particularly well.

 


4.)   I did not know that there were any famous people from Bryan/College Station, TX (outside of football players), but we can claim at least one person of note.  Linda Ellerbee is from my hometown!  Apparently, Grace Jones and Linda Lovelace at one point lived there, stopped by or passed though according to some rumors, but my internet sources cannot confirm it.

 


5)  A Saudi Arabian woman cannot drive… or actually go anywhere outside of their house without a male guardian, but allegedly, they can get a divorce if her husband doesn’t give her coffee.

Don't even TALK to me until I've had my morning coffee

Don't even TALK to me until I've had my morning coffee





 State Rep. Julia Hurley, R-Lenoir City

State Rep. Julia Hurley, R-Lenoir City

6.)  And finally, from the “Now How Did These Fools get Elected” files…   State Rep. Julia Hurley, from the great state of Tennessee apologized in July for carving her initials into the desk at the legislative chamber because “it was, like, one in the morning… [and] I wasn’t thinking straight.”   She was also disciplined by the TN legislature for passing notes to a colleague.  As a result, she was forced to miss recess.   Elementary school, much?

Rep. Hurley, 29, unseated a nine term incumbent senator by touting her “experience” as a Hooters waitress.  [Knoxville News-Sentinel-AP, 7-12-2011]

 




 

Have a good weekend everyone!





About No Disrespect

A little schmuck in a big world
This entry was posted in Complaints, Da Movies, Ewwww!, Medical S**t, Naughty!, Oh The Humanity!, Political Shizz, Safety First!, Six Things I Learned This Week, Stupidity and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do ya have to say, suckas?!?!???

