Six Things I Learned this Week: 7/1/11

Welcome to my week… here’s a few things that I learned, in the off-chance you’re even interested. If not, carry on.  If you live in the US of A, you got yourself a whole holiday weekend to forget these few sentences… enjoy!



1.) I read through some of my old posts this week.  Nobody told me that my rantings are  littered with grammatical errors!   Well, I’m a writer, not an editor.  *Arms crossed*



2.) I’m apparently a bad luck omen to Baltimore.  I went there earlier this week to visit a friend and see the new dolphin calves at the National Aquarium.  Well, within 24 hours of buying tickets, one calf died.  The other died by the end of the week.  RIP baby dolphins!  I’ll stay away the next time your Mommies get pregnant…

Whee!

Whee!





 3.)  At a party that I attended last weekend, I was relieved to learn that I’m not so weird after all.  I am apparently among many who named her tummy pouch.   “Suzy” has become the uninvited guest in my life… taking up more space in my residence as I grow older.  I’ve sent in Jillian Michaels and a few other exterminators to fume her out, but she’s being a stubborn b*tch.






4.)  I’m never buying shoes online again.  The three that I bought over the past few weeks fit, but are tearing up my feet.  No amount of “breaking them in” is going to help.  And I can’t even return them because the soles are already slightly worn… lesson learned.



5.)  Lobsters are some f’ed up creatures.  Did you know that lobsters flirt with each other… by peeing in each other’s faces?!?!???  Remember that the next time you order the lobster special at your favorite seafood restaurant…

That's some special sauce!

That's some special sauce!





6.)  I’ve learned this week (finally) that I’m almost over Facebook.  Not only is it a colossal waste of time – it’s starting to irritate me every time I log on.  I’m particularly incensed by those “repost this” updates.  I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again, more militantly to make my point:  STOP trying to make me feel bad for not reposting one of your pet causes.  I know what I believe, and I don’t have anything to prove, least of all to my “Facebook friends.”  The next time I’m bullied into reposting someone’s FB status update, you’re getting one of these…

…………………./´¯/)
………………..,/¯../
………………./…./
…………./´¯/’…’/´¯¯`·¸
………./’/…/…./……./¨¯\
……..(‘(…´…´…. ¯~/’…’)
………\……………..’…../
……….”…\………. _.·´
…………\…………..(
…………..\………….\…





On that note, have a good long weekend.



About No Disrespect

A little schmuck in a big world
This entry was posted in Blog Update, Complaints, Edumacation, Ewwww!, Oh The Humanity!, Six Things I Learned This Week, Stupidity, technology and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Six Things I Learned this Week: 7/1/11

  1. Kate says:

    I enjoy reading what you learn each week. I also hate the “repost this” FB posts, and won’t repost them on principle, even if I agree with the subject matter.

  2. Michelle says:

    Amen to #6! I think my mother is the worst about this!

What do ya have to say, suckas?!?!???

